SCHOOL CONTACTS

Eager To Attend GIV This Year?

Each sets its own deadline for nominating students to GIV. If your school’s deadline has passed, ask if they are willing to nominate you anyway. Your application is stronger if it has your school’s backing.  A list identifying your school’s contact person is below.  

If the school is unwilling or unable to nominate you, you still may be able to apply.  Mail your application directly to GIV for consideration.

School Contact Person Email
Homeschool GIV valerie@giv.org
Out of State GIV valerie@giv.org
School not listed GIV valerie@giv.org
Arlington Joanna Lederer-Barnes lederer-barnesj@bvsu.org
Avalon Triumvirate Academy Amanda Gifford ataschool@surfglobal.net
Bellows Falls Union High School Craig Divis craig.divis@wnesu.com
BFA – St. Albans Preston Randall prandall@fcsuvt.org
BFA-Fairfax Katherine McElroy kmcelroy@fwsu.org
Black River Union High School Alex Wawrzyniack Alex.Wawrzyniak@trsu.org
Blue Mountain Union School Kimberly French kimberly.french@bmuschool.org
Brattleboro Union High School Braelyn Ingvoldstad bingvoldstad@bu6.org
Brattleboro Union High School Richard Heller rheller@bu6.org
Burlington High School Patty Wesley pwesley@bsdvt.org
Burlington Technical Center Lisa Bruder lbruder@bsdvt.org
Burr and Burton Academy Melissa Michaud mmichaud@burrburton.org
Cabot School Laura Lacroix llacroix@cabotschool.org
Canaan High School Lisa Becker lbecker@canaanschools.org
Champlain Valley Union HS Pattie Tomashot ptomashot@cvuhs.org
Chelsea High School Mindy Farnham mfarnham@chelseaschoolvt.org
Colchester High School Amy Minor minora@csdvt.org
Compass School Eric Rhomberg eric@compass-school.org
Concord School Kasey Potter kpotter@ecsuvt.org
Craftsbury Academy Sue Brown sbrown@ossu.org
Danville High School Simon Fisher sfisher@danvillek12vt.us
East Burke School Tara Young scienceclass@eastburkeschool.org
Enosburg Falls High School Sarah Bashaw sbashaw@enosburgk12.net
Essex Ctr. For Technology Charlie Brady Cbrady@ccsuvt.org
Essex High School Siobhan Barber sbarber@ccsuvt.org
Fair Haven Union High School Michael Alexander malexander@arsu.org
Granville Junior/Senior High School Sondra Smith sosmith@granvillecsd.org
Green Mountain Valley School Jeanne Hullett jhullett@gmvs.org
Green Mt. Union High School Christa Valente cvalente@wswsu.org
Green Mtn. Tech/Career Center Chris Miller cmiller@gmtcc.net
Hanover High School John McCracking John.McCracking@dresden.us
Hartford Career Center Al Flory florya@hartfordschools.net
Hartford High School Andersen Thorp thorpa@hartfordschools.net
Harwood Union High School Monique Lafley mlafley@wwsu.org
Hazen Union School Sally McCarthy smccarthy@ossu.org
Lake Champlain Waldorf HS Alice Lissarrague alissarrague@lakechamplainwaldorfschool.org
Lake Region Union High School Tim Chamberlin tchamberlin@lruhs.org
Lake Region Union High School Kristi Morley kmorley@ocsu.org
Lamoille Union High School James Massucci jmassucci@luhs18.org
Leland & Gray High School Kristen Wilson kwilson@lelandandgray.org
Leland & Gray High School Tom Walters twalters@lelandandgray.org
LiHigh School Zohara Zarfati lihighzohara@yahoo.com
Long Trail School Justin Bendall jbendall@longtrailschool.org
Lyndon Institute Sylvia Dodge sylvia.dodge@lyndoninstitute.org
Middlebury Union High School Allison Stebe astebe@addisoncentralsu.org
Mill River High School Heather Toth htoth@rssu.org
Milton High School Matt Rector mrector@mtsd-vt.org
Milton High School Nicole Martel NMartel@mtsd-vt.org
Missisquoi Valley Union HS Chris Blackburn cblackburn@fnwsu.org
Montpelier High School Nancy Chase nancyc@mpsvt.org
Mt. Abraham Union High School Maureen Deppman mdeppman@anesu.org
Mt. Anthony Union High School Jackie Houghton jhoughton@svsu.org
Mt. Mansfield Union High School Kristen Barker kristen.barker@cesuvt.org
Mt. St. Joseph Academy Keturah Tallon ktallon@msjvermont.org
North Country Career Center Laurie Grenon laurie.grenon@ncsuvt.org
North Country Union High School Meg Norman megan.norman@ncsuvt.org
Northfield High School Michelle Aftuck aftuckm@wssu.org
Northwest Technical Center Susan Bosland sbosland@fcsuvt.org
Oak Meadow Eden Terrell eterrell@oakmeadow.com
Otter Valley Union High School Mallory Erickson merickson@rnesu.org
Oxbow High School Mary Chin mchin@oxbowhs.org
Patricia Hannaford Career Center Marie Eddy meddy@pahcc.org
Peoples Academy Moira Donovan Moira.donovan@lssuvt.org
Poultney High School Tracy Gallipo tracy.gallipo@rswsu.org
Proctor High School Phyllis Currao phyllis.currao@rcsu.org
Putney School Michael Keim mkeim@putneyschool.org
Randolph Technical Career Center Pat Halpin phalpin@randolphtech.org
Randolph Union High School Beverly Taft btaft@mail.ruhs.k12.vt.us
Rice Memorial High School Greg LaCroix lacroix@rmhsvt.org
Richford Jr/Sr High School Allison Witherspoon awitherspoon@richfordk12.net
Rivendell Academy Nancy Hall nhall@rivendellschool.org
River Bend Career & Tech. Ctr. Dean Stearns dstearns@rbctc.org
River Valley Technical Center Jan Wright jwright@rvtc.org
Rochester High School Lauren Louiselle llouiselle@wnwsu.org
Rock Point School Jean Waltz jwaltz@rockpoint.org
Rutland High School Amy Conn aconn@rutlandhs.k12.vt.us
Sharon Academy Kimberly Barnhart kbarnhart@sharonacademy.net
South Burlington High School Tim Wile twile@sbschools.net
South Royalton High School Aaron Robinson arobinson@soroschool.org
Spaulding High School John Lewis jlewishs@u61.net
Springfield High School Jason Touchette jtouchette@ssdvt.org
St. Johnsbury Academy Aimee Bean abean@stjacademy.org
St. Johnsbury Tech Center Michelle McCaffrey mmccaffrey@stjacademy.org
Stafford Technical Center Lori Cillo lcillo@rutlandhs.k12.vt.us
Stanstead College Eryn Hessian ehessian@stansteadcollege.com
Stowe High School Amy McArdle amy.mcardle@stoweschools.com
Stratton Mtn. School Alex Lehmann alehmann@gosms.org
Thetford Academy Mark Pichette mark.pichette@thet.net
Twin Valley High School Denise Piffard dpiffard@tvhs.k12.vt.us
Twinfield High School Melissa Gosselin melissagosselin@twinfield.net
U-32 High School Kristie Ferguson KFerguson@u32.org
Vergennes Union High School Angela Gilbeau agilbeau@anwsu.org
Vermont Academy Sean Brennan sbrennan@vermontacademy.org
Vermont Commons School Sarah Soule ssoule@vermontcommons.org
West Rutland High School Kathy Cunningham kathleen.cunningham@rcsu.org
Whitcomb Jr/Sr High School Nicole Lamothe nlamothe@wnwsu.org
Williamstown High School Mitch Smoller msmoller.wmhs@onsu.org
Windham Regional Career Ctr. Anne Doran anne_doran@wsesu.org
Windsor High School Tim Hebert thebert@wsesu.net
Winooski High School Emmy Charron echarron@winooski.k12.vt.us
Woodstock Union High School Joni Kennedy jkennedy@wcsu.net

If your school is not listed or you cannot reach your school contact, please contact GIV for help.